State iAwards Events

Each State or Territory hosts an iAwards Presentation event in June or July, where local branches, sponsors and members of the digital economy announce the State and Territory Winners and Merit recipients for the iAwards. These awards honour the best and most innovative solutions in each State or Territory.

Winners and merit recipients of these State and Territory awards go on to represent their State or Territory at the National iAwards, held in Melbourne in August.

National iAwards

The pinnacle event in the iAwards calendar each year is the National iAwards. This collaborative series of events are planned to showcase the inspiring achievements of our home grown innovations.

iAwards Phase 2 Judging

Winners from the State iAwards will present their pitch to the judges on Tuesday 30th and Wednesday 31st August. The judges will finalise the winners and merit recipients in each category, to be presented at the iAwards Presentation and Gala Dinner on 1st September.

Dedicate a Day to Innovation

The iAwards program culminates in a comprehensive series of events held in Melbourne on 1 September 2016. At the conclusion of the iAwards National Judging, the 'Dedicate a Day' agenda provides all members of the public the chance to take time away from everyday life to shine the spotlight on innovation.

  • Dedicate a day to immerse yourself in out-of-the-box thinking and big picture ideas that foster creative thinking
  • Be inspired by iAwards participants, judges and exhibitors contributing to research and innovation from a cross section of industries
  • Get involved in the conversation and collaboration amongst the best innovators in Australia
iAwards Gala Dinner

The Gala celebration dinner provides the grand finale for the event and will and will be held on Thursday 1st September. The event has traditionally been a fantastic evening, with fantastic food and fun, with plenty of opportunities to meet like-minded peers and potential investors.

Asia Pacific ICT Alliance (APICTA) Awards

With support and participation by many Asia Pacific economies,  this annual competition, where entries are usually already winners of ICT related award schemes in member economies, has over the decade grown to be regarded as a quality, prestigious and best-of-the-best award..National category iAward winners and merit recipients may be invited to compete at these awards.